Weigh-In, Weigh-Down, Way Down…..

Greetings!!

I could not decide on a title for this post, so I went with all three! I have been steadfastly following the Daniel Fast (refer to my info section) and I am slowly loosing weight. On November 28, 2013, yes that was Thanksgiving Day, I made a visit to the doctor for Pneumonia. During that visit I had to perform the usual weight ritual and discovered I was a whopping 259 pounds!!!! I was mortified, but too sick to care at that moment.

Fast forward a few weeks to Christmas, I was finally feeling better and determined to eat everything I wanted until January 2. Soooo, I proceeded to eat cakes, pies, dressing, turkey, fruit (mostly covered in chocolate or douced in sugar), and anything else that looked good. Then came the Friday after Christmas….. the stomach bug hit….. I will spare the details. However, I was given a forceable kick-start to my weightloss plan and ate practically nothing for a full seven days.

Now we pickup with my first weigh-in of the new year on January 2, 2014. I weighed in at a slender 252.4 pounds.

January 2, 2014 - Weigh In

My next weigh-in was on my Birthday January 13, 2014. I weighed in at an even more slender 249.2 pounds.

January 13, 2014 - Weigh In

This may not seem revolutionary or even like a major breakthrough, but I want you to know I am celebrating. This is the right direction, a good first step, and any other clitche’ you want to lable it with. I will take a 10 pound loss over two months any day, the hard part will be keeping up the willpower and desire. Help me anyone that is reading, please post your comments and suggestions on how to keep it up, all are welcome!!

For Now,

Steven

Please join us and reply!

