Oh by the way….

The last few weeks have been jam packed between work and home so I have been remise in posting. It has also been a slow time in the weight loss realm. On August 11 I reported that I weighed in at 215 lbs, well that was mostly the case until this last week. I weighed in Monday at 213 lbs then on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday I weighed in at 210 lbs!!!! (That’s my goal weight for those that weren’t aware)

So, on thanksgiving of 2013 I weighed in at 259 and now approximately 9 months later I am 210 lbs! I still can’t believe it. I didn’t starve myself, I didn’t start running, I don’t “exercise” other than walking around for my job/at home, it’s not a dad diet thing, I don’t take diet pills or diet supplements (I do take Greens by IT Works, which help with energy/nutrition/my gout), and I don’t eat weird stuff.

The do’s of my eating plan are much more than the don’t of my eating plan:
Don’t List
– Don’t drink soft drinks
– Don’t eat more than one helping of breads a day (2 slices in my opinion)
– Don’t eat sweets
– Don’t eat cheese
– Don’t count calories
Do List
– do eat fruits
– do eat nuts
– do eat vegetables
– do eat small portions of protein (I eat lien chicken or venison if we have it)
– do drink water
– do drink unsweetened fruit juice (limit quantities)
– do eat high fiber
– do eat when your Hungary
– do eat small “snacks” all day long ( I feel like I eat all day long)

That’s pretty much it! If God made it, it’s ok to eat! When we add processed foods and refined sugars it’s my opinion that’s when we are hurting ourselves and our health. Eat good and live healthy! I feel so much better now than I did at 259 lbs, it’s a huge difference. I could not have done it without my beautiful wife, my family, and those that follow this blog!

I will post my new goals in the next few days so keep a look out! We can do it together!

For Now,
Steven

Please join us and reply!

