The Pathetic State of My Personal Fitness.

I posted my VERY ambitious goals and have started working on them. How quickly I discovered that my desire to eat healthy is much stronger than my desire to “work” on fitness goals! Not to mention I feel like the 90lb weakling in a 200lb body!

So, for those not blessed enough to witness my “workout”, which would be everyone but my wife and kids; let me fill you in on the sorted details.

I am up to ten push-ups, AWESOME!, 10 “girl push-ups” as my oldest son calls them….. I still consider it a triumph since I can do 10 of them twice in the same day. FYI the first day I did “girl” push-ups I had to recover for three days due to my arms being so sore.

Now, sit-ups have not gone so quickly either. I have worked my way up to one set of 20 “half” crunches. That’s because I don’t have the abdominal strength to do a whole crunch or a full sit-up without putting myself on the disabled list. Hey, gotta start somewhere, right!?!

The last part of my phased implementation plan (as if I had a choice but to start slowly) is the elbow stabilization. While it may sound simple and relatively easy, I assure you that my big toe makes this maneuver complicated! Yea I ain’t afraid to admit my big toe hurts, I may not be forty yet, but I am man enough to admit that. I have gout in my toe and though the GREENS and RELIEF from IT WORKS! (Leave a message if you want more info on those products) Help tremendously, putting direct pressure on the toe hurts terribly. However, I push through and have worked up to 6 of these beauties! Yep, I’m the man….. LOL!!! It’s a start, if nothing else.

Oh, almost forgot I can run up three flights of stairs one time without passing out for lack of oxygen and lead a thirty Minute soccer practice for 8 y.o. Without having a week of soreness to recover from.

I gotta run, or slowly walk in all honesty, so please pray for me that I don’t injure myself or anyone around me along the rest of this fitness journey! Have an awesome day.

For now,
Steven

Please join us and reply!

