Incremental progress is progress even if infinitesimal

Let’s be honest, that title is true, but more importantly it just gives me an opportunity to use incremental and infinitesimal in the same sentence.

I am proud of three weeks worth of progress! Here are my stats from this morning:

27 min – elliptical
2.17 miles
350 – calories burned (according to machine)
14 – elbow stabilization lifts
30 – true crunches
20 – “girl push-ups” (arms were on fire)

I have had access to a gym here at the building I am currently working in. It’s been great! So, I come in around 6am work out for about 30 min, take a shower, and go to work. I wonder what I will do when I don’t have access to this facility, but for now I will focus on what’s important, I do have it!

I worked out in work boots this morning! I left my running shoes in my other car at the repair shop. So, I improvised with my only other pair of “cushioned” shoes/non-dress shoes. They did great, although I would not want to run any real distance in them. I am glad a little issue like shoes wasn’t able to stop progress.

On the scale front I had a little setback from 220 on a digital scale to 228 and now after three weeks I am back to 222 with some hard work ahead to get to my goal of 210 on a digital scale. It is achievable, attainable, and “insert perfect word here”!!!

Thanks to my wife and family for constant support and encouragement! I hope someone else reading this blog is encouraged too, YOU CAN DO IT!

Please join us and reply!

